How to block facebook friends – How To Block Someone on Facebook

If you would like to stop that boy or that girls disturbing you from contacting you again on Facebook, then this post about the simple steps on how to Block Facebook friend or better still how to Block someone on Facebookmessenger is dedicated to you.

block fb friends

We realize that some friends can actually be annoying most especially the male friends who keeps disturbing women even when you feel like not been disturbed, so as a result of their disturbance to you on Facebook you have wished you could learn how to Block a Facebook friend from chatting you, don’t worry as you will learn it here.

Facebook has been designed in a way that it now offers a variety of privacy settings that can help you Block a Friend on Facebook which is perhaps the most extreme form of restricting contact with another user and also manage interaction with that friend who is worrying your life with unwanted messages.

Before you go ahead to Block someone on Facebook messenger, you need to make sure that is the right person who is disturbing you because when you block someone on Facebook, you essentially restrict that user from the following.

  1. Viewing your profile
  2. Sending you messages or tagging you
  3. Commenting on your Facebook activity, and sending you requests.

Though there are still some means through which any user whom you block can still communicate you, this simply means that blocking a friend on Facebook is not a  “cure all,” as the person can communication or interaction with you from the apps or groups.

How To Block Facebook Friend – How to Block a User on Facebook

There are two easy ways of through which you can block someone on Facebook.

  1. Click  at the top right of any Facebook page.
  2. Click Privacy Shortcuts
  3. Click How do I stop someone from bothering me?
  4. Enter the name of the person you want to block and click Block
  5. Select the specific person you want to block from the list that appears and click Block again
People will not be notified when you block them.

Note that if you entered a name, you can simply select the specific person you’d like to block from the list that appears. Users will not be notified when they have been blocked.

The second method on how to Block Facebook friend in case you didn’t locate the “lock button” located at the top right of any Facebook page is by going to the person Profile Page and click the ellipsis (three small dots) located on their cover photo.

Then simply click the Block option in the drop down menu to apply your new settings.

NOTE: Any time you decided to unblock a friend on Facebook, you will need to send them a new friend request to become friends again. And if you have any question about how to Block Facebook Friend use the comment box to drop it.

What happens when I block someone?

You can block someone to prevent them from seeing things you post on your profile, starting conversations with you or adding you as a friend. Blocking someone you’re friends with will automatically unfriend them.
People you block won’t be able to:
  • See things you post on your profile
  • Tag you in posts, comments or photos
  • Invite you to events or groups
  • Start a conversation with you
  • Add you as a friend
When you block someone, you also won’t be able to do things like start a conversation with them or add them as a friend. Keep in mind that blocking someone may not prevent all communications or interactions (ex: in apps or groups) and only affects your interactions with that person on Facebook.
Note: When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.
Comment via Facebook
One Comment

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *