Delete Yelp Account

0
7

This post is on how to delete a yelp account. 

Yelp is simply a business directory service and crowd-sourced review forum whose company is headquartered in San Francisco, California. It was created by  Jeremy Stoppelman and Russel Simmons in July 2004.

The company develops, hosts, and markets the Yelp.com website and the Yelp mobile app, which publish crowd-sourced reviews about businesses. It also operates an online reservation service called Yelp Reservations.

With the help of Yelp, users can discover local businesses like bars and restaurants and services including home cleaning and event planning. Users can read reviews of businesses, write feedback about them, and as well rate them.

Yelp is just not a helpful website that advises you to steer clear from that new Asian-Fusion place on Main Street (the service is terrible and you will get food poisoning) as some people think.

Rather, it guards your decisions about various establishments (whether they worth your time because or not), you will see for example; pictures of locations, plates of food, menus, hotel rooms, and also, how other customers rate such restaurants and business establishments.

On the other hand, Yelp is an array of business tools designed to bring more customers through your doors. Functioning much like a social media account, Yelp for Business Owners lets you post pictures, interact with customers, and even buy targeted advertising to help grow your business.

Have you gotten to a point where you feel you no more need your Yelp account? Before you delete it, you should note that by closing your personal Yelp account, you will remove all reviews, posts, pictures, and activity on Yelp. You also need to use a desktop browser to be able to close your account.

Also, by closing your business account you are only giving up control of your business listing. You CANNOT remove a business listing unless you contact Yelp directly

How to delete a personal Yelp account.

Read on to get your account deleted sooner than you expected.

1. Log In

The first step is to go to Yelp and Log In to your account. If you have content that you want to delete right away, then find it and delete it in your profile. By deleting your personal account, you will be deleting all of your activity on Yelp including posts, reviews, images, and more. Yelp will take a couple of weeks to do so. So if you have something that you want to be removed right away, it is best to remove it from your dashboard.

2. Go to the account closures link.

In order to close your account, you will need to go to this link.

3. Submit your request.

In order to close your account, you will need to give a short explanation. It does not have to be anything specific. Once you have entered your reason for closing your account, click Send.

4. Check your email.

Yelp will then send an email to the email associated with your account. Check your spam or trash folders just in case. Once you find the email; open it.

5. Click the link in the email.

Click on the link in the email to officially close your account. This process is to ensure that you are the owner of the account.

6. Click on Close Account

The link from the email will bring you to a page like this. Click on Close Account to close your Yelp account. Once you close your account, everything will be deleted within a couple of weeks. Congrats! You just close your Yelp account.

How to delete a Yelp Business Account.

Before we start on how to delete a Yelp Business Account, we must warn that you cannot remove a business listing. You can only give up control of a listing. In order to remove a listing, you will have to contact Yelp and it may take legal actions to remove a listing. This guide will allow you to relinquish control of a listing.

1. Go to the Yelp Business Unclaiming request page.

The first step is to go to this page https://www.yelp.com/support/contact/business_unclaim/ make sure that you are logged into your Yelp Business account.

2. Search for your business listing.

Use the form to find your business listing and then click Select this business. Check the address and make sure that it is your business.

3. Write an explanation.

Write an explanation as to why you are giving up your Yelp Business account. Click, Send. It is good to be descriptive and if there are problems be sure to give all of the details here.

4. Check your email.

Yelp should send you an email within a couple of minutes to confirm your request. Check your junk and spam folders or use the search to find it.

5. Follow the instruction in the email.

Follow the instructions within the email to officially remove your Yelp business account. There should be a link within the email to click. Congrats! You have removed your business account on Yelp.

Thank you for your time, please support this post by sharing it on Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, etc.

Facebook Comments